End Child Sexual Abuse Foundation is a company limited by guarantee and a charitable institution

1.png

ECSAF commission and publish academic research/survey on incidences and causes of CSA in local context to raise public awareness on the problem of CSA in Hong Kong.

 

Previous studies:

 

Sex Knowledge Survey of P.5 & P.6 Students (July, 2010)
Distorted sex knowledge is easily and readily accessed by children on the internet and through the media. Such distorted sex knowledge has negative impacts on children’s attitude towards sex. In view of this, Professor Monit Cheung, Chair of the Counselling Committee, designed a survey based on child sexual abuse prevention literature and ECSAF’s past experience in sex education. The survey was conducted in 24 local primary schools.

 

 

Exploration of Court Sentencing of Sexual Offences (March, 2009)
To understand factors the court takes into account when deciding sentence of sexual offences, ECSAF commissioned the founder of Rain Lily, Ms Ng Wai-Ching, to conduct a study to examine the issue. With the approval of 7 Magistrates’ Courts, the study sample consisted of 48 cases of sexual offences that involved minor victims. The aim of the study was to examine whether court sentencing can strike a balance between protection of victims, rehabilitation of offenders and manifestation of justice.

 

 

A Study on Adolescent Sexuality and Peer Sexual Abuse in Hong Kong (March, 2004)
In 2002, our “Hugline” service indicated that about 35.7% of child sexual abusers as recorded were under 18 years old. In view of this, ECSAF commissioned Professor Catherine So-kum Tang of the Department of Psychology at the Chinese University of Hong Kong to conduct a survey on adolescent peer sexual abuse in Hong Kong in 2003. This study was funded by the Keswick Foundation.

 

 

Survey on Public Understanding of Sexual Abuse (December, 2000)
Between 1999 and 2000, ECSAF conducted child sexual abuse prevention education activities for the public in Tuen Mun, Yuen Long and Chai Wan. ESCAF commissioned Professor Catherine So-kum Tang of the Department of Psychology at the Chinese University of Hong Kong to conduct a survey in the above areas to understand the public’s knowledge about sexual abuse and their comments on the services of ECSAF.



Survey on Child Sexual Abuse (November, 1999)
ESCAF commissioned Professor Catherine So-kum Tang of the Department of Psychology at the Chinese University of Hong Kong to conduct a survey on child sexual abuse to (1) study the public’s perceptions towards the definitions of child sexual abuse; (2) to estimate the prevalence rate of child sexual abuse among Chinese university students; (3) to explore profiles of abusers and victims of child sexual abuse, the abuse incidents, and long-term impacts on the victims and (4)to recommend preventive measures to tackle child sexual abuse.

護苗基金為擔保有限公司及慈善團體

1.png

護苗基金進行各類有關兒童性侵犯調查統計,研究問題所在,促請社會關注。

 

過往研究:

 

「小學生性知識問卷調查」2010年7月 

有鑑於時下香港負面性資訊氾濫,互聯網及傳媒的大事渲染,誤導孩子對性的看法及認識,「護苗基金」輔導委員會主席張錦芳博士參考了一些預防性侵犯及性教育的文獻、以及「護苗基金」過往的工作經驗,於24間小學進行一項《性知識問卷調查》。

 

 

「探討涉及未成年性罪行的裁判與公義 20096

為了解法庭審理涉及未成年性罪行量刑時的考慮因素,「護苗基金」委托曾獲2006年度香港優秀社工/家庭治療師、創辦全港首間一站式服務性暴力危機中心「風雨蘭」的資深人士吳惠貞女士進行一項研究。此研究獲得香港七間裁判署批准,以48涉及未成年受害者的性罪行個案作研究樣本,根據研究樣本的錄音,探討法庭的判刑是否能夠平衡受害者的權益保障、侵犯者的更新需要及法律公義的彰顯。

 

 

「青少年及兒童朋輩間性侵犯」問卷調查 2004年3月

「護苗線」在2002年接獲的懷疑涉及兒童性侵犯的個案中,侵犯者年齡在18歲以下的個案有顯著的升幅 (佔 35.7%)。故此,「護苗基金」 在2003年初委託香港中文大學心理學系鄧素琴教授進行一項有關 「青少年及兒童朋輩間性侵犯問題」 的問卷調查。此項調查是由「凱瑟克基金」 贊助。

 

 
「公眾對兒童性侵犯的認識」問卷調查 2000年12月
護苗基金於1999年至2000年分別在屯門、元朗及柴灣區舉行防止兒童性侵犯之公眾教育活動,並委託香港中文大學心理學系鄧素琴教授向這些地區的居民進行問卷調查,目的為瞭解公眾對兒童性侵犯的認識及有關服務的意見。
 
 

 「探討香港兒童性侵犯」問題研究 199911

護苗基金於一九九九年二月委託香港中文大學心理學系鄧素琴教授進行有關香港兒童性侵犯的研究。是項研究的目的為:(1)瞭解公眾對兒童性侵犯的詮釋; (2)探討大專學生在成長期間曾遭受性侵犯的普遍性; (3)探討有關兒童性侵犯者及受害者的背景、性侵犯的經歷及對受害者的影響; 及(4)建議適當的預防措施以解決兒童性侵犯問題。